The Western History Association strives to be a congenial home for the study and teaching of all aspects of the North American West, frontiers, homelands and borderlands. Our mission is to cultivate the broadest appreciation for this diverse history.

Western History Association | 605 Gruening Bldg., University of Alaska Fairbanks, Fairbanks, AK 99775 |

WHA Candidate Nominations due February 15th!

11 Jan 2017 1:15 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Dear Colleagues,

The Nominating Committee seeks your input in creating a slate of candidates for this year's Western History Association election. Please submit nominations for: WHA President-elect, two Council members, and two members of the Nominating Committee. 

From the 
WHA Constitution and Bylaws:
The President presides at all meetings of the Western History Association and the Council during the President's year of service. The President makes appointments to committees and designates committee chairs. The President encourages the establishment of affiliated organization status between other appropriate organizations and the WHA.

The Council consists of the President, the President-elect, Executive Director, and seven elected members. The Council presents a complete report of actions and activities to the membership at the annual business meeting. Elected Council members serve three-year terms.

The Nominating Committee consists of five elected members each serving two-year terms. The Nominating Committee seeks suggestions from WHA members by February 15 each year and prepares the slate of candidates for President-elect, Council, and Nominating Committee. 

Candidates for all elected positions need to be members in good standing.

Please email your nominations for President-elect, Council, and Nominating Committee by February 15 to any member of the Nominating Committee listed below.

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, thank you!

Josh Reid, Chair (2017)
University of Washington

 Susan Gray (2017)
Arizona State University

 Leisl Carr-Childers (2018)
University of Northern Iowa

 George Díaz (2018)
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Lori Lahlum (2018)
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software