WHA Committees

Membership Committee

 Laurie Arnold, Chair
 Gonzaga University
 Patricia Loughlin
 University of Central Oklahoma
 Melody Miyamoto Walters
 Collin College
Boyd Cothran
 York University
 Jerry Frank
University of Missouri
 Julia Stetler
 University of Wyoming
Renée Laegreid
 University of Wyoming

Financial Advisory Committee

 Paula Petrik, Chair
 George Mason University
 David A. Johnson
 Portland State University
 James Brooks
University of California, Santa Barbara

Committee on Race in the American West (CRAW)

Mary E. Mendoza, Chair
University of Vermont
 Karen Leong
 Arizona State University
 Katherine Benton-Cohen
Georgetown University

-CRAW Advisors-

Kevin Leonard
Western Washington University
Ernesto Chávez
University of Texas, El Paso
Erika Pérez
University of Arizona
Maria Montoya
New York University
Traci Voyles
Loyola Marymount University
Jennifer Macias
University of Utah
Pablo Mitchell
Oberlin College
Lisa Murillo
 University of Texas, El Paso
Kelly Lytle Hernandez
University of California, Los Angeles
Danielle Olden
 University of Utah
Cathleen Cahill
Pennsylvania State University

Public History Committee

Gregory E. Smoak, Chair
University of Utah
Rebecca Hunt
University of Colorado, Denver
Tamsen Hert
University of Wyoming
Billy Bryans
Oklahoma State University
Jeremy Johnston
Buffalo Bill Center of the West
Kathryn McKee
University of Wyoming
Louise Pubols
Oakland Museum of California
Jennifer Stevens
Stevens Historical Research Associates

Committee on Teaching & Public Education

Mark Johnson, Chair
University of Notre Dame
Brian S Collier
University of Notre Dame
Peter Blodgett
The Huntington Library
Steven Fountain
Washington State University
Patricial Loughling
University of Central Oklahoma
Leisl Carr Childers
University of Northern Iowa
Alicia Dewey
Biola University
Andrea Radke-Moss
Brigham Young University-Idaho
Lindsey Passenger-Wieck
St. Mary's University-San Antonio
William DeStefano
Tuscon, Arizona
Linda Sargent Wood
Northern Arizona University
Andrea Mott
Western Wyoming Community College
Lindsay Marsshall
University of Oklahoma
Sheila McManus
University of Lethbridge

Technology Committee

Douglas Seefeldt, Chair
Ball State University
J. Wendel Cox
Dartmouth College Library
Rebecca Wingo
Macalester College
Lindsey Passenger Wieck
St. Mary's University-San Antonio
Jana Remy
Chapman University
Leisl Carr Childers
University of Northern Iowa
Jason Heppler
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Durwood Ball
University of New Mexico

Sponsors and Partners

The WHA is hosted on the campus of the University of Nebraska at Omaha and benefits from the generous support of the College of Arts and Sciences.

Western History Association | University of Nebraska at Omaha | Department of History | 6001 Dodge Street | Omaha, NE 68182 | 

| (402) 554-5999 | westernhistoryassociation@gmail.com

The Western History Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.