Elyssa B. Ford (Co-Chair), Northwest Missouri State University

Elizabeth Bass (Co-Chair), Oklahoma Historical Society

Kristin Ahlberg, U.S. Department of State

Brigida Blasi, University of Wyoming

Sandra EnrĂ­quez, University of Missouri- Kansas City
Joshua Garrett-Davis, Autry Museum of the American West
Andrew Gustafson, Johnson County Museum, Overland Park, KS
Nathan Jones, National Cowboy Museum

Peter Kopp, University of Colorado Denver

Eric Nystrom, Arizona State University

Jay Price, Wichita State University
Jennifer Stevens, Stevens Historical Research Associates
Joel Zapata, Oregon State University

Ex Officio Members:

Bill Bryans, Oklahoma State University

Rebecca Hunt, University of Colorado Denver

Jeremy Johnston, Buffalo Bill Center of the West

Gregory E. Smoak, University of Utah

The WHA is located in the Department of History at the University of Kansas.

The WHA is grateful to KU's History Department and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences for their generous support!

Western History Association

University of Kansas | History Department

1445 Jayhawk Blvd. | 3650 Wescoe Hall

Lawrence, KS 66045 | 785-864-0860