Log in




The Digital Scholarship Committee is charged with sharing information on digital history innovations in research, teaching, and public history of interest to the diverse membership of the WHA; promoting digital history scholarship at the annual conference through sponsored sessions and other appropriate means; and creating and maintaining a network of WHA-affiliated digital historians to support digital history work, particularly as it pertains to peer review, reappointment, promotion, and tenure.


  • Chair: Sean Fraga, University of Southern California
  • Jason Heppler, George Mason University
  • Douglas Seefeldt, Clemson University
  • Kerri Clement, Montana State University
  • Brian Luna Lucero, Columbia University
  • Andrew Varsanyi, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Joel Zapata, Oregon State University
  • Rebecca Wingo, University of Cincinnati, ex-officio

Western History Association

University of Kansas | History Department

1445 Jayhawk Blvd. | 3650 Wescoe Hall

Lawrence, KS 66045 | 785-864-0860 

The WHA is located in the Department of History at the University of Kansas. The WHA is grateful to KU's History Department and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences for their generous support!